BALOU STAR

Description

BALOU STAR
The Star at the Show Jumping Sky with a unique pedigree

Outstanding in scope with a perfect technique, descending from a performance pedigree of absolute worldwide recognition – that´s how to describe Balou Star in a few words. In type, this uniquely twice Almé Z bred stallion is a noble and blood-marked athlete with a big heart, quick reflexes and a huge canter with very large ground coverage.

Entirely in the style of his two world-class grandfathers Baloubet du Rouet and Quick Star, Balou Star always performs exemplary when under pressure. He masters even the most difficult and biggest fences in demanding, against the clock jumping competitions faultlessly, as he has proven many times under Millie Allen in up to international 1.60m classes.

Due to his excellent technique, the high elasticity combined with being extremely careful and showing lots of scope, the stallion leaves a lasting impression when jumping like a cat.

Because of his movement and his extraordinary jumping ability, Balou Star was licensed in Alsfeld in March 2008, receiving the maximum possible score of 10,0 for jumping. Thereafter, and in a field of 42 international top horses, he twice achieved the maximum possible score of 10,0 for jumping style and ability at the 30-days-test in Schlieckau.

In the 2013 season, Balou Star was successfully introduced by Hans-Dieter Dreher at International Youngster tours, including the Youngster Cup at the 2013 Global Champions Tour in Wiesbaden. In the final, he achieved the respectable 8th place as the second best German horse. Under Angelique Ruesen and Hartwig Rohde he reached several remarkable 1.45 to 1.50 m results. Because of these sporting achievements Balou Star received the full recognition as a stallion by the Oldenburg International Breeding Association (OS). Hannover and Selle Francais (SF) followed thereafter.

Balou Star is in great demand throughout Europe and especially in the French warmblood breeding. Since 2018, his semen has been successfully distributed nationwide through the FRANCE-ETALONS-Group and HARAS-NUMENOR.

Pedigree

Balou Star’s two grandfathers BALOUBET DU ROUET and QUICK STAR are two of the world’s most desired sires of our time. Both are sons of GALOUBET A, whose sire is the “Century Stallion” ALME Z!

In addition, Quick Star’s dam STELLA offers 3 times those extraordinary genes of the fabulous Arab thoroughbred stallion and exceptional performance sire DENOUSTE. His genes have been the absolute benchmark in European equestrian racing for decades. Furthermore, the dam line in the 3rd generation goes back to DOMINO, which represents the successful Hanoverian Schockemoehle show jumping blood.

BALOU DU ROEUT Baloubet du Rouet Galoubet A Almé
Message du Rouet Starter
Georgia Continue Contender
Georgette II Domino
QUENADA Z Quick Star Galoubet A Almé
Stella Nithard AA
Drenada Domino Domspatz
Grenada Grenader

Sire: BALOU DU ROUET is a world-class sire who, in 2016, ranked 7th in the WBFSH world ranking with a total of 51 licensed sons. His father Baloubet du Rouet was an exceptional athlete and under Rodrigo Pessoa triple World Cup winner and individual Olympic champion. Twice (by father and by mother) the unforgettable Almé Z son Galoubet A appears in the pedigree of Balou Star. The star sire Almé Z by IBRAHIM has influenced virtually all European warmblood breeds. Descendants of Almé Z can be found at most international show jumping events and Olympic medal ranks. The dam line goes back to Domino in the 3rd generation, which represents the successful Hanoverian Schockemöhle show jumping blood.

Dam: QUENADA derives, as the 2013 CHIO Aachen and the 2016 Olympic Champion BIG STAR, from the unforgotten Quick Star. He was nominated by Meredith Michaels-Beerbaum as the most important horse of her career, having helped her to international fame. Quote: “He was a phenomenon, an incredibly impressive stallion. He had springs under his hooves”.  Quick Star returns via Galoubet A to world sire Almé Z. The Hanoverian stallion Domino, who is also known for his “hardness”, occurs again in the dam line.

The unique characteristics  in the genetics of this amazing stallion are thus the firm anchoring of the ALME Z – success genes both on the father, as well as on the mother side, as well as the appearance of the three (3) world-class stallions BALOUBET DU ROUET, QUICK STAR and DENOUSTE in a single BALOU STAR  insemination dose.

Performance Record

Balou Star is acting as the 2017 FEI YR Team European Gold Champion for Great Britain! Just before, Balou Star and Millie Allen succeeded in their first Nations Cup Jumping (CSIO3 *) for Great Britain in Roeser, LUX.

In breeding, Balou Star in 2014 debuted the “BEF Futurity Show Jumping Champion Foal” in England with “Jorvik Star” , and his first warmblood stallion “Hullabalou” became A.E.S. licensed. In 2015 Balou Star was awarded “Newcomer Stallion of the Year” in England. In 2017 the Champion at the Pony-Licensing in Muenster, Westphalia was Balou Star sired.

From November 2014 to end of 2017, Balou Star was based in England. He was extremely successful in the international show jumping arena under his British rider Millie Allen, who currently is the most successful young rider in Europe holding a total of eleven (11) FEI medals and being a member of the “British World Class Podium Potential Squad. Millie and Balou Star have won three (3) FEI medals at three (3) consecutive FEI YR European Championships and continued to excel into the 1.60m class, including outstanding achievements and recognitions.

  • TEAM GOLD at the 2017 FEI European Championships (1.50m) of the Young Riders in Samorin,
  • TEAM & SINGLE BRONZE at the 2015 FEI European Championships (1.50m) of the Young Riders, W.N.
  • 6th place CSIO3 * (1.50m) 2016 Roeser, Luxembourg
  • 1st place Morris Scotland 2017, 1.45m U25 London Olympics Qualifier
  • 1st place Edinburgh 2016, Royal Highland Show, 1.55m International Stairways
  • 1st place Paris Grand Palais 2016, CSI U25 Hermes Les Talents
  • 1st place U25 Grand Prix Liverpool 2017,
  • 2nd place U25 Grand Prix London 2016 International Horse Show / Olympia Hall
  • 4th place CSI2 * 2016 Global Champions Tour London
  • 6th place CSIO3 * 2016 Roeser, Luxembourg
Breeding recommendation

Balou Star refines his progenies, and he passes on his special show jumping skills to his offspring. He has produced numerous premium foals and several approved and premium graded / Champion stallions.

His offspring present themselves as very active and leggy with lots of elegance combined with great movement, a solid back and a long, well-muscled performance croup and excellent jumping technique, as well as the best interior. In the same manner of their father Balou Star, his offspring literally “look for” the fence. Balou Star is often chosen for the refinement of larger, muscular and well moving type mares with a lot of substance and scope as well as a height from 1.65m up.

Balou Star refines, and the foals seem to predominantly inherit the height of their mothers.
Balou Star – international showjumping sire of his own prime class!

BALOU STAR

Beschreibung

BALOU STAR
Der Stern am Springhimmel mit der einzigartigen Abstammung

Überragend nach Vermögen bei perfekter Technik, begründet in einem Leistungs-Pedigree von absoluter Weltgeltung, so ist Balou Star in wenigen Worten zu  beschreiben. Im Typ ist der zweimal über Almé Z einzigartig gezogene Hengst er ein edler und blutgeprägter Sportler mit ganz grossem Herz, schnellen Reflexen und einer enormen Galoppade mit sehr grosser Bodenabdeckung.

Ganz im Stil seiner beiden Weltklasse-Grossväter Baloubet du Rouet und Quick Star präsentiert sich Balou Star stets in höchster Leistungsbereitschaft. Selbst schwierigste und höchste Hindernisse bei anspruchsvollen Zeitspringen meistert er stets vorbildlich, wie er mehrfach unter Millie Allen bis in die internationale 1.60m- Klasse bewiesen hat.

Aufgrund seiner ausgezeichneten Technik, der hohen Elastizität bei zugleich grosser Vorsicht und sehr viel Vermögen, hinterlässt der Hengst einen bleibenden Eindruck am Sprung. Er springt wie eine Katze.

Im März 2008 wurde Balou Star auf Grund seiner Bewegungsmechanik und seines außergewöhnlichen Springvermögens in Alsfeld, Hessen, mit der Höchstnote 10,0 im Springen gekört. In einem Feld von 42 internationalen Top-Pferden erlang er beim 30-Tage-Test in Schlieckau 2009 zweimal die Höchstnote 10,0 in Springmanier und im Vermögen.

In der Saison 2013 wurde Balou Star von Hans-Dieter Dreher bei Internationalen Youngster Touren, auch beim Youngster-Cup anlässlich der Global Champions Tour 2013 in Wiesbaden erfolgreich vorgestellt. Dort im Finale errang er als zweit-bestes Deutsches Pferd den achtbaren 8. Platz. Unter Angelique Rüsen und Hartwig Rohde erzielte er diverse 1.45 – 1.50 m Erfolge. Aufgrund dieser sportlichen Leistungen erhielt Balou Star die volle Hengstanerkennung des Springpferde-Zuchtverbandes Oldenburg International (OS). Danach folgten u.a. Hannover und auch Selle Francais (SF).

Balou Star ist europaweit und insbesondere in der Französichen Warmblut- Zucht sehr begehrt. Seit 2018 wird sein Samen dort flächendeckend über die FRANCE-ETALONS-Group und HARAS-NUMENOR vertrieben.

Abstammung

Beide Grossväter von Balou Star, BALOUBET DU ROUET und QUICK STAR,  zählen zu den weltweit begehrtesten Vererbern unserer Zeit. Beide sind Söhne ihres gemeinsamen Vaters GALOUBET A, dessen Vater niemand geringeres ist, als der “Jahrhundert-Hengst” ALME Z !

Dazu kommt über die Quick Star-Mutter STELLA  der 3-fache Auftritt des legendären Arabischen Vollbluthengstes und Ausnahme-Leistungs-Vererbers DENOUSTE. Seine Gene  waren über Jahrzehnte der absolute Massstab im Europäischen Pferde-Rennsport. Ferner geht die Mutterlinie in der 3. Generation auf DOMINO zurück, welcher das erfolgreiche Hannoveraner Schockemöhle-Springblut repräsentiert.

BALOU DU ROEUT Baloubet du Rouet Galoubet A Almé
Message du Rouet Starter
Georgia Continue Contender
Georgette II Domino
QUENADA Z Quick Star Galoubet A Almé
Stella Nithard AA
Drenada Domino Domspatz
Grenada Grenader

Vater: BALOU DU ROUET ist ein Vererber von Weltrang, der 2016 mit insgesamt 51 gekörten Söhnen Rang 7 der WBFSH-Weltrangliste belegte. Sein Vater Baloubet du Rouet war ein Ausnahmesportler und  unter Rodrigo Pessoa  dreifacher Weltcupsieger und Einzel-Olympiasieger.  Gleich zweimal (vater- und mutterseits) tritt der unvergessliche Almè Z-Sohn Galoubet A im Pedigree von Balou Star auf. Der Star-Vererber Almé von IBRAHIM hat praktisch alle europäischen Warmblutzuchten maßgeblich beeinflusst. Auf allen internationalen Turnieren und olympischen Medaillen-Rängen sind Nachkommen des Almé Z zu finden.

Mutter: QUENADA  Z stammt, genau wie der Sieger des CHIO Aachen 2013 und zudem Olympiasieger 2016, BIG STAR, vom legendären QUICK STAR ab. Diesen bezeichnete Meredith Michaels-Beerbaum als das wichtigste Pferd ihrer Karriere, da er ihr zu internationalem Ruhm verhalf. Zitat:“ Er war ein Phänomen, mit einer ungeheuer imposanten Erscheinung. Er hatte Sprungfedern unter den Hufen.“ Quick Star geht über Galoubet A auf den Welt-Vererber Almé zurück. Auch der für seine „Härte“ bekannte Hannoveraner Hengst Domino, der tritt erneut in der Mutterlinie auf.

Die absolute Besonderheit in der Genetik dieses einzigartigen Hengstes BALOU STAR ist somit die feste Verankerung der ALME Z – Erfolgs-Gene sowohl auf der Vater-, wie auch auf der Mutterseite, sowie das gleichzeitige Auftreten der drei (3) Weltklasse-Hengste BALOUBET DU ROUET, QUICK STAR und DENOUSTE in einer einzigen Besamungsdosis.

Eigenleistung

Balou Star ist unter seiner Reiterin Millie Allen amtierender   FEI YR Team Europameister 2017  für Grossbritannien! Zuvor überzeugten Balou Star und Millie Allen bei ihrem ersten Nationen-Springen (CSIO3*) für Gross Britannien in Roeser, LUX.

In der Zucht stellte Balou Star 2014 mit „Jorvik Star“ erstmals das „BEF Futurity Springpferde-Siegerfohlen“ in England, und sein erster Warmbluthengst „Hullabalou“ wurde A.E.S. gekört. In 2015 wurde Balou Star in England zum „Hengst-Neuzugang des Jahres“ gekürt. 2017 stellte er zudem den Siegerhengst der Ponykörung im Münster, Westfalen.

Von November 2014 bis Ende 2017 war Balou Star in England stationiert. Dort war er hoch erfolgreich im internationalen Springsport unter seiner Britischen Ausnahme-Reiterin Millie Allen, die mit (11) FEI Medaillen erfolgreichste Junge Reiterin Europas und zugleich Mitglied des „British World Class Podium Potential Kaders“, dem höchsten Nachwuchs-Kader Englands ist.

Millie und Balou Star überzeugten bei drei (3) aufeinander folgenden FEI YR Europameisterschaften mit drei (3) FEI Medaillen und durch weitere überragende Erfolge und hohe Anerkennung bis in die 1.60m Klasse, darunter:

  • TEAM GOLD 2017 FEI Europameisterschaften (1.50m) der Jungen Reiter in Samorin, SVK
  • TEAM und EINZEL BRONZE 2015 FEI Europameisterschaften (1.50m) der Jungen Reiter in W.N.
  • 6. Rang CSIO3* (1.50m) 2016 Roeser, Luxembourg
  • 1. Rang Morris Scotland 2017, 1.45m U25 London- Olympia Qualifier
  • 1. Rang Edinburgh 2016, Royal Highland Show , 1.55m International Stairways
  • 1. Rang Paris Grand Palais 2016, CSI U25 Hermes Les Talents
  • 1. Rang U25 Grand Prix Liverpool 2017,
  • 2. Rang U25 Grand Prix London 2016 International Horse Show /Olympia Hall
  • 4. Rang CSI2* 2016 Global Champions Tour London
Zuchtempfehlung

Balou Star veredelt und vererbt seine speziellen sortlichen Fähigkeite an seine Nachkommen. Er hat bisher zahlreiche Premium-Fohlen und mehrere gekörte und Sieger-Hengste hervorgebracht.

Die Nachkommen zeigen sich aktiv und langbeinig mit viel Eleganz und grossem Bewegungspotenzial, einem festen Rücken und einer langen, sehr gut bemuskelten Leistungs-Kruppe und guter Sprung-Technik, sowie bestem Interieur. In derselben Art ihres Vater Balou Star „suchen“ seine Nachkommen förmlich den Sprung. Balou Star wird sehr gern zur Veredelung bei grösseren, rahmigen und gern auch bewegungsarmen Stuten mit viel Substanz und Vermögen ab 1.65m genutzt.